Political Science

[vc_row][vc_column width=”1/1″][vc_single_image border_color=”grey” img_link_target=”_self” image=”469″ img_size=”700×250″ alignment=”center”][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/4″][vc_column_text]History

Admission Requirements


Course Modules

Staff Profiles


Contact[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][vc_column width=”3/4″][vc_column_text]


The Department of Political Science, University of Nigeria, Nsukka is the oldest Department of Political Science in Nigerian Universities. At University of Nigeria, Nsukka, a full-fledged Department of Political Science, as a part of the Faculty of the Social Sciences started officially on 13th October, 1960, when 17 first year students (out of a total of 220 university-wide) started their classes for the first degree (B.Sc.) programme in Political Science. In June 1963, the Department produced its foundation graduates, 17 of them, out of a total of 118 of the University. The Department runs Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.), Single Honours degree programme in addition to Postgraduate Diploma (PGD), Master of Science (M.Sc.) and Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D) programmes.

Read More…

[/vc_column_text][vc_separator color=”grey”][/vc_column][/vc_row]